Add listing

Georgia joins long list of countries banning Boeing MAX jets

All Boeing 737-8 MAX and 737-9 MAX aircraft operations are temporary prohibited in Georgian airspace in order to assure safety for passengers and flights, announces the Georgian Civil Aviation Agency (GCAA).

Aviation regulators around the globe, including in Georgia, are grounding Boeing’s 737 MAX aircraft following Sunday’s deadly plane crash in Ethiopia.  

GCAA is closely following the directives of the Federal Aviation Administration of America (FAA) and the European Aviation Safety Agency (EASA). Boeing MAX jets’ flights will be temporary prohibited in Georgian airspace until the international aviation organisations … receive further information about the reasons that caused the crash in Ethiopia”, reads the statement of the GCAA.

An Ethiopian Airlines jet crashed shortly after take-off from Addis Ababa, killing all on board on March 10.

United Arab Emirates, Australia, Singapore, Malaysia, Oman, Mongolia, United Kingdom, Ireland, France, Netherlands, India, Kuwait, New Zealand, Vietnam are on the list of countries that have banned the model in its airspace.

Also, the airline companies Ethiopian Airlines, Comair, Cayman Airways, Gol Airlines, Aeromexico, Aerolineas Argentinas, Jet Airways, Norwegian Air Shuttle, German carrier TU, Icelandair, Turkish Airlines have grounded the model.

Company news:

[ft-authorrecentposts widget_id=”2″]

Add Comment

Your email is safe with us.

Reset Your Password